2 Responses to ‘Jesus spoke more of Hell than He did of Heaven’, and it sounds amazing – Dave’s Review

  1. Fran says:

    Interesting! This is a very different review to mine, but I’m not quite convinced that you weren’t trying to ignore the screams to listen to the ‘real’ music too!

  2. Dave says:

    Not really. I feel they add to the music rather than scar it. Take the roar 1.35 minutes into Dream House for example. I find the ‘vocals’ are reasonably faded compared to normal singing and they are often not there at all. In a way, it sounds more like a foreign language.

    I’m disappointed the album didn’t work for you. I was hoping it would have a similar effect on you as it has on me, showing that metal music can be really good. You had a lovely break in Cornwall this weekend though right? Whereas I played three-player Lord of the Rings world domination Risk, which is so frustrating it makes you want to scream.

Leave a Reply

